Accounts

B

NEW: Starting with version 2.0.0, PicsPro for Picasa, uses your Android device's account to connect to Picasa. More details immediately below.

Using your phone's Google account(s)

By default, PicsPro for Picasa will use your Google account(s) already stored on your Android device. If you have upgraded from an earlier version and you want to use this feature, you must enable the corresponding option in the Settings menu, under Accounts.

Important: The first time you access a web resource (ex.: Web Albums) in this mode, Android will present you with an Access Request dialog like below. You must click the Allow button to access your Picasa albums.

Android access request

Storing a new account

You must have at least one Google account linked to your Android phone in order to view your Picasa albums and photos or to upload photos to your web albums.

If you want to add another account, you can do so by selecting the Accounts option in the main menu, as shown below.

Picasa Mobile menu - Accounts

Changing the default account

If you are using more than one Google account, you can change the default account by long-pressing on the account you want to set as default. From the context menu that appears, choose the Set default option.

Account selector: set default

The default account will have a checkmark next to it, as shown below.

Account selector


IMPORTANT: Read the instructions below only if, for some reason, you don't want to use the Google account(s) associated with your Android phone.

Using other account(s) than the one(s) stored on your Android device

If this is the first account you are storing, you will be directed to the Account Editor screen.

Account editor

You have to enter the email address for your Google account, as well as your password. Once you click or tap OK, PicsPro for Picasa will validate your account and store it only if the information provided is correct.

Updating an existing account

If you changed your password, you have to also enter your new password in PicsPro for Picasa. If you already stored your account information, when you select the Accounts option, you will be directed to the Account Selector screen, as shown below.

All you have to do is to tap on the account you wish to update, then enter the updated information in the Account Editor screen.

Removing an account

To remove an account, long-press on the account you want to remove. From the context menu that appears, choose the Delete option.